

Scarypoolparty (AKA Alejandro Aranda) Announces Debut LP, 'Exit Form'



Alejandro Aranda breathed new life into the *American Idol* franchise this year by proving that alternative artists can charm viewers with sheer authenticity and talent. He didn't end up winning, but that's not really the point. The 25-year-old showcased his original songs to millions of people around the world, setting up his debut album nicely. **Scarypoolparty** (his artist name) made a great first impression with the dreamy "Tonight," which sounds like **The Weeknd** circa *House Of Balloons*.

He then displayed his versatility with the industrial-

leaning "DIAMONDS." As expected, both songs feature on Scarypoolparty's just announced *Exit Form LP*. Alejandro's debut album, which drops November 22, also includes fan favorites "10 Years" and "Out Loud." Just make sure you listen to the album a whole first. "Exit Form is designed to be a journey," the singer/songwriter explains. "Brutal in the beginning with each track leading to something beautiful and simple." See the full tracklist below.

Scarypoolparty's Exit Form tracklist:

- 1. Black Cross
- 2. DIAMONDS
- 3. Dance The Night Away
- 4. Vampire Shade
- 5. Beneath The Skin
- 6. True Religion
- 7. Heart Storm
- 8. Millennial Love
- 9. 10 Years (remastered)
- 10. Tonight
- 11. Cholo Love
- 12. Out Loud (remastered)